Before I go to bed

Posted on Updated on


Before I go to sleep tonight, I’ll leave a tribute to our British brother in arms.

We’ve reopened a can of worms in Afghanistan and you all know my position on that. The British have had their highest death toll in a single month this July and their government is calling for more troops to be sent in. A favorite writer of mine, Michael Yon, still thinks we have a chance. I hope so.

If we’re going to do this, we’d best give it our all. This is a fight against radical Islam and barbarism. Some don’t want to use those words. I suggest those people get back to their sociology degree studies.

To you, British Soldier…

Here’s a

One thought on “Before I go to bed

    kernunos said:
    July 17, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    I still agree with you. I’m not sure what we can do other than playing Whack-o-Mole with insurgents that pop up.

Leave a Reply

