Back for a few minutes

Posted on Updated on


I’ve been away on a field exercise, Austere Challenge 2009. My Carpal Tunnel is feeling a bit better, though my middle finger is still numb and due to my finely tuned search and peck typing technique, the middle finger on my right hand just happens to be the one I use most when writing.

But I’ll make a go of it.

I really didn’t want to make this a political blog, but since Clauswitz stated that war is merely an extension of politics, I find that it’s virtually impossible to avoid the subject here.

That being said, it seems we are witnessing the biggest fall from grace of any president I can remember. On every front, this administration is losing. War, economics, health care–they just got it all wrong because they misread America’s grumbling for the last 8 years. Obama and his cabinet members–most of them more experienced then the president but also more ideological–are finding that reality is not cooperating nearly as much as Time magazine and Newsweek did during his campaign.

As the walls of Byzantium crumble before this new president, many seek to sway the nation’s attention onto matters that the typical American doesn’t care nearly as much about as does activist groups like MoveOn.org. The CIA is now the new evil. KSM is a victim.

Think about this for a while. I’ve got to go. My hand’s protesting my lack of good sense….

2 thoughts on “Back for a few minutes

    Amos Volante said:
    August 30, 2009 at 11:49 am

    You dummy, typing with CT. That said, glad you survived Operation No Toilet Paper!

    You see, this is where voting for Obama is a win/win, no matter what;

    If you voted for him as a Republican and he did great, good for the nation. If you voted for him and he does lousy, one can clearly and concisely say:

    Now do you see why the republican model just plain works better?

    And nobody can accuse me of sabotaging Big-O. He can screw up all by himself.

    Bill said:
    September 1, 2009 at 1:33 am

    Glad to see you back. For what it’s worth, touch typing doesn’t help w/ carpal tunnel either – in fact it’s pretty much the cause of mine. Don’t take it (CT) lightly my friend – I did and It’s one of the many stupid things i’ve done that I really regret.

Leave a Reply

