Christian Duty

Posted on


I’m remembering today that as a Christian, it’s my duty to resist being ruled by hatred or anger, to smile when others attack, to help those who cannot help themselves–and to show those who are able to help themselves, how it can be done.

It’s my duty to remember how weak I am, despite all of the strength I seek to cultivate. It’s my duty to never lose moral courage, to be a model to others and never be an example of what the enemies of Christianity want me to be: A lying hypocrite.

My duty also is to get back up when I fall and to learn from my failures.

And even as a soldier, I must pray for my enemies, that we should have peace.

4 thoughts on “Christian Duty

    Amos Volante said:
    February 21, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    Don’t forget to seek out other Christians and share worship and fellowship with them.

    magus71 responded:
    February 21, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    What? You mean I have to have contact with other people?

    Drats!

    Amos Volante said:
    February 21, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    You vegans are all alike…

    Lou said:
    February 22, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    Are there really young men out there who walk this out? They seem so few and far between.

Leave a Reply

