One of the most intelligent discussions I’ve heard in years.

Posted on


3 thoughts on “One of the most intelligent discussions I’ve heard in years.

    apollonian said:
    March 7, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    “Intelligent discussion”?–so what’s “intelligent”? And gosh, but I’d say it’s rather presumptuous for me to pretend to such authority upon “intelligence.”

    I’d say the guy in question, Mr. Taleb, made some interesting pt.s, I think, but otherwise I didn’t hear any terribly earth-shattering conclusions or principles expounded.

    Bill said:
    March 18, 2014 at 1:39 am

    The plugin is blocked on the computer I’m using but I look forward to checking it out later. I saw Apollonian reference Mr Taleb – I guess that’s a debate for another time, but I’m beyond fascinated with both the Black Swan and Anti-Fragile – can’t wait to see this vid.

    magus71 responded:
    March 18, 2014 at 11:29 am

    Taleb makes some good points about centralized control; when it works and when it doesn’t. Plus, both people are unusually reasonable, which is “intelligent” in this day and age.

Leave a Reply

