Shockingly enough, reduced police presence results in increased violent crime in Baltimore.

Posted on


Neither the Left or the Right can admit it: People suck.

It’s not just cops that suck, it’s murderers, theives, burglars and rapists. I know that’s tough to wrap our minds around. Civilization didn’t just happen, and it doesn’t continue to happen without a segment of our population dedicated to throwing behind bars those who prey on the civilized. Getting mad at the cop for a speeding ticket does nothing to quell the forces of chaos that are now encroaching on our civilization. When we get tired of the anarchy, get ready for the armies of vigilantes. Then law will be gone. It will be war of all against all.

5 thoughts on “Shockingly enough, reduced police presence results in increased violent crime in Baltimore.

    vxxc2014 said:
    May 23, 2015 at 2:16 am

    Let the vigilantes have their day again, crime was extremely low in the 19th century.
    A woman could walk Babe in arms Sea to Sea without fear.

    And there has never been in History that I have found a war of all against all.

    You are betrayed. As a solider, as a policeman. I was a soldier, we are betrayed.
    Now what?

    [PS – Sir/Sarnt take a break. You’ll need your strength].

    vxxc2014 said:
    May 23, 2015 at 2:53 am

    I never find war of all against all.
    This comes pretty close.
    http://www.gutenberg.org/files/2578/2578-h/2578-h.htm#link2H_4_0020

    It’s what happens when people are waiting for orders that are never coming.
    Or Iraq 2006 was pretty close, but that’s because we destabilized them and then waited for orders.
    The orders to save our communities, nation, civilization aren’t coming.

    TJB said:
    May 23, 2015 at 10:59 pm

    Magus, the police are indeed needed, but they are not (and should not be) above criticism.

    You were a cop at one point but gave it up. There must have been something you didn’t like about the job.

    I mainly want the cops to 1) play by the rules (no lying to get convictions), 2) not use excessive force (no flashbangs around kids, no killing of the family dog), 3) know the law (such as that it is ok for citizens to videotape the police).

    Why would you object to this?

    ajmacdonaldjr said:
    May 24, 2015 at 1:52 am

    magus71 responded:
    May 26, 2015 at 7:11 pm

    TJB,

    I left for a couple of reasons. The toughest thing about the job was dealing with people. Many have created a fictional world inside their minds about what it’s like to do that job. People seemed so detached from reality. Almost all cops are cynics because of that. I also wanted to do my part durijng our wars, and get out of the weather in Maine.

    I have no issues with your proposals, but lets not gloss over what’s happening 99% of the time. Cops ARE held to a higher standard. I have never been sued when I was not a police officer. Why was I sued when I was? People lie about cops every day. There’s no cop I know that thinks police are above the law. And I saw daily how choices were often made about NOT doing something because of children and other circumstances. No, the cops need an advocate. As Mark Twain said: “Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.”

    I’ll be that advocate.

    The Gell-Mann Effect is at play here with me. I know about being a cop. When I see media acounts, I know exactly what they’re doing. They did it to me, and others I worked with. Why are people not as skeptical of the media as they are of cops? If I only report what I want you to hear, I’m not lying, but I’m changing the way you view the world, and that way is not true.

Leave a Reply

