More music to remind us of decline

Posted on


3 thoughts on “More music to remind us of decline

    WTP said:
    September 27, 2017 at 1:43 am

    Posted this on your buddy’s blog, curious to know if you know of this guy. 10th Mountain Division, yes?

    Spenser Rapone

    http://ace.mu.nu/archives/371740.php

    magus71 responded:
    September 27, 2017 at 12:14 pm

    I saw this on Twitter. I don’t know the guy, fortunately. This will not go well for him.

    WTP said:
    September 27, 2017 at 10:19 pm

    Thanks for the reply. Understand an infantry division is 10K men or so and time frames maybe didn’t match up, but I recognized the division and curiosity was killing me.

    Let’s hope he gets his just desserts. Saw a later story reporting his father being extremely apologetic for his son’s behavior and said that he was not like that before his tour in A’stan. Apparently he served two years enlisted (not sure if same division or not) before entering West Point. He’s from a fairly conservative area of PA north of my birth town of Pittsburgh, Castle something…forget the exact town name. I’d like to think CTE or something like that, but that’s generally too much in the news and hot-topic-du-jure for my tastes. Also too convenient.

    Hope things are working out for you, whatever you’re up to.

Leave a comment